My Urrwai

By Ghenoa Gela

My Urrwai

DIRECTED BY RACHAEL MAZA
19 January 2018, 6:30 PM - 04 February 2018, 5:15 PM

Ghenoa Gela – little sister, daughter, granddaughter, comic, teacher, fighter, gold medallist, air guitarist, charmer, TV star, Torres Strait mainlander, walking political statement – has made a show.

My Urrwai is a revealing reflection on and celebration of cultural and familial inheritance, and an unflinching comment on race relations in Australia.


A Belvoir and Performing Lines co-production, presented in association with ILBIJERRI Theatre Company and Sydney Festival.

SHOW CREDITS

Creator/Performer Ghenoa Gela
Director Rachael Maza
Dramaturg & Movement Consultan Kate Champion
Composer Ania Reynolds
Lighting Designer Niklas Pajanti
Set & Costume Designer Michael Hankin
Co-produced by Belvoir & Performing Lines

TIME

MY URRWAI
19 January – 4 February 2018
Belvoir St Theatre | Downstairs Theatre 

Preview: Fri19 January at 6.30PM
Sun 21 January
Tue 23 January
Wed 24 January
Thu 25 January
Sat 27 January
Sat 27 January
Sun 28 January
Tue 30 Januar
Wed 31 January
Thu 1 February
Fri 2 February
Sat 3 February
Sat 3 February
Sun 4 February